In various Hindu belief systems such as Sanātana, Tantra and yoga, a chakra refers to an energy point or node in the body.

Chakras are not a part of the physical body, instead, they are a part of the subtle body which are the meeting points of nadis, the subtle (non-physical) energy channels.

Nadis are the channels in the subtle body through which our life force, or prana, moves.

Prana is our vital energy.

The variety of the traditions’ texts and teachings present a different number of chakras.

According to the tantric text, there are many chakras in the subtle human body.

We are going to focus on the seven chakras that are considered to be the most important.

Click on any of the images below to learn more about that chakra.




The Crown Chakra is our highest Chakra and it represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.

Here are some crystals that relate to the Crown Chakra:



The Third Eye Chakra represents our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.
Here are some crystals that relate to the Third Eye Chakra



The Throat represents our ability to communicate.

Location: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.
Here are some crystals that relate to the Throat Chakra



The Heart Chakra represents our ability to love.

Location: Center of chest just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.
Here are some crystals that relate to the Heart Chakra



The Naval or Solar Plexus Chakra represents our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.

Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.
Here are some crystals that relate to the Solar Plexus Chakra



The Sacral represents our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
Here are some crystals that relate to the Sacral Chakra



The root chakra represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
Here are some crystals that relate to the Root Chakra